Visa Facilitation Agreement Countries

[192] Schengen countries grant visa waivers to nationals of all candidate and candidate countries of the European Union, with the exception of Turkey. [193] The candidate countries Albania, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Serbia pursue a similar visa policy as the Schengen area, with some notable exceptions for countries recently listed in Annex II and additional nationalities not listed in Annex II to Schengen, while Turkey continues to require visas for Cypriot nationals. Bosnia and Herzegovina, as a candidate country, has also largely oriented its visa policy towards the Schengen area. Schengen visas valid for other travel are accepted as replacement visas for national visas in several other countries. A visa facilitation agreement simplifies the issuance of short-stay visas in the Schengen area (up to 90 days in a 180-day period). Such an agreement generally defines certain categories of persons who may enjoy special privileges under the visa procedure and the nature of those facilities. It may be, for example. B a reduction in processing times, uniform pricing, a remission of fees for certain categories of persons (e.g. B children, students, pensioners) and issuance of multiple visas.

Third-country nationals who have resided for the long term in one EU or Schengen Member State (with the exception of Ireland and Denmark) may also acquire the right to settle in another of these states without losing their legal status and social benefits. In the EU, it is planned to allow up to five years of validity for multiple visas for Russians, in particular to lighten the workload in embassies. [Citation required] Svalbard is a completely visa-free area. Those travelling to and from Svalbard must present a passport or identity card. [190] Travellers subject to the visa requirement to enter the continental/Schengen territory in Norway must hold a visa when travelling to the mainland/Schengen area in Norway. . . .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.